4 months ago


Swire Shipping Fijian Drua team lineup for round two clash against the Brumbies

Swire Shipping Fijian Drua Head Coach Mick Byrne today announced the team line-up for their Round 2 clash against the Brumbies at GIO Stadium, Canberra, on Saturday 26 February.

In the forwards, Kaliopasi Uluilakepa makes his Super Rugby Pacific debut at loosehead prop, joining Tevita Ikanivere (hooker) and Samuela Tawake (tighthead prop) in the front row.

Also making his Super Rugby Pacific debut is lock Ratu Rotuisolia (5). He joins Isoa Nasilasila (4) in the second row.

In the back row, Vilive Miramira gets a start at blindside flanker, while Kitione Salawa (openside flanker) retains the number 7 jersey with captain Nemani Nagusa as Number 8 loose forward.

The halves pairing this week sees Simione Kuruvoli at no. 9 with Caleb Muntz starting at flyhalf. Kalaveti Ravouvou (12) remains at inside centre with Apisalome Vota (13) at outside centre. Baden Kerr (15) shifts to fullback, with Vinaya Habosi (11) on the left wing, while Onisi Ratave (14) starts this match on the right wing.

The replacements are Mesulame Dolokoto (16), Timoci Sauvoli (17) and Manasa Saulo (18) for the front row, Te Ahiwaru Cirikidaveta (19), Meli Derenalagi (20) and Joseva Tamani (21) covering the locks and back row, with Peni Matawalu (22) and Napolioni Bolaca (23) covering the halves and backs. Both Tamani and Bolaca could make their Super Rugby Pacific debut in this match.

We have been continuing to work on our game and looking to be more accurate with ball in hand. we have now experienced the pace of Super rugby and are excited and looking forward to going again this weekend

Head Coach

Mick Byrne

Watch the Swire Shipping Fijian Drua Live


Broadcast (SRP Regions): Fiji (FBC, Sky Pacific); Australia (Stan, Nine); New Zealand (Sky TV); Pacific Islands (Digicel)

Broadcast (Rest of World): Southeast Asia (Premier Sports); Japan (Wowow); UK/Ireland/Europe exc France/Middle East/China/India ( - livestream); France (Canal+); Italy (Sky Italia); USA (FloSports); Canada (TSN); South America (ESPN); South Africa (SuperSport)