last month


Check out the team list for the final game of the Drua's inaugural season in the Super Rugby Pacific!

Swire Shipping Fijian Drua Head Coach Mick Byrne has announced his line-up for side’s final match of their inaugural Super Rugby Pacific season. The Drua take on the Chiefs at Lautoka’s Churchill Park at 3pm this Saturday.


The front row trio for the big clash consists of Haereiti Hetet (1) at loosehead prop, Zuriel Togiatama (2) at hooker and Kaliopasi Uluilakepa (3) at tighthead. Isoa Nasilasila (4) will partner Viliame Rarasea (5) in the second row, while the backrow has Joseva Tamani (6) at blindside flanker, Rusiate Nasove at openside, and captain Nemani Nagusa as the number 8 loose forward.


The halves combination for the match will be Frank Lomani (9) and Teti Tela (10), and the powerful centre combination of Kalaveti Ravouvou (12) and Apisalome Vota (13) returns. The exciting Vinaya Habosi (11) is back for this match on the left wing, partnering Ilaisa Droasese who is on the right wing (14) with the hot stepping Kitione Taliga (15) at fullback.


Impact of the bench for the Drua’s season finale will in the form of Tevita Ikanivere (16), Timoci Sauvoli (17) and Manasa Saulo (18) for the front row, Chris Minimbi (19) for the second row and the versatile Mesulame Dolokoto (20) covering the back row. Peni Matawalu (21) is the back-up halfback, alongside Caleb Muntz (22) and Onisi Ratave (23) covering the outside backs.

It’s a great opportunity to play our last game at home.

Head Coach

Mick Byrne

He continued: "The home fans have been watching us play the whole year away; we had a chance to come to Suva and now we have a chance to come to the West to play in Lautoka. This gives the West fans an opportunity to come watch their team. No doubt there will be fans coming from Suva and other parts of the country, which is very exciting for us.”

He added: “It’s also a great opportunity for us to play another New Zealand team. The Chiefs have a lot of play for; they’re playing for a home final and we’ve got a lot of play for as well. We’re looking forward to showing our home fans what it means for the players to play for the Drua.”

Round 15 vs Chiefs

Swire Shipping Fijian Drua Matchday 23


1.    Haereiti Hetet

2.    Zuriel Togiatama

3.    Kaliopasi Uluilakepa

4.    Isoa Nasilasila

5.    Viliame Rarasea

6.    Joseva Tamani

7.    Rusiate Nasove

8.    Nemani Nagusa (c)

9.    Frank Lomani

10. Teti Tela

11. Vinaya Habosi

12. Kalaveti Ravouvou

13. Apisalome Vota

14. Ilaisa Droasese

15. Kitione Taliga


16. Tevita Ikanivere

17. Timoci Sauvoli

18. Manasa Saulo

19. Chris Minimbi

20. Mesulame Dolokoto

21. Peni Matawalu

22. Caleb Muntz

23. Onisi Ratave